Hopelessness

It’s not without precedence.

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Hopelessness”

  1. Matt Says:

    I know exactly how you feel. When I was growing up, I had this idea that adults had their shit together and, being an adult now, I realize that it’s just not true. Not for me, at least.

  2. An honest person Says:

    This is rather pessimistic. All of your comments seem rather narcissistic. Do you have something to say about anything other than yourself?

  3. Matt Says:

    Okay… I was merely trying to say that, given the title “Hopelessness” (which already sort of sets a tone of pessimism), the feelings that Pierce has are shared by others. I guess trying to relate to his comics (which I love), is narcissistic. Thanks for calling me on my shit, anonymous honest person.

  4. Pierce Says:

    Anonymous person using a computer connected to the University of Pittsburgh…

    I totally missed that he was commenting on your comments and not my work 😛 I was okay with the fact that my auto-bio comic is about myself and therefore narcissistic 😛

    By the way Matt; your comments meet my need for community and understanding. I also like that you added another dimension to the comic with the whole aging angle

  5. johnkinhart@gmail.com Says:

    I love this comic. Also, they may be honest, but they don’t have anything insightful to say. All art is looked at through the spectrum of ourselves. That’s not narcissism. That’s existence.

  6. Pierce Says:

    Thank you John. I’m pleased you like this comic because I’m a big fan of your work. If you ever put a book together I’d love to buy it. I also just realized you were talking about the commentor and not the comic 😛

Leave a Reply

